Question: Will Someone Know If I Hide From Timeline?

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Facebook Help Team Hi İrem, You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed.

To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow.

Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them..

How do I hide my timeline from everyone on Facebook?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

What happens if you hide from timeline?

When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.

Can someone see if I hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

To delete a comment on your own post or someone else’s, tap the comment button, then swipe left on your comment. You can then hit the trash can symbol to delete your comment. As for editing, you can edit your comment on your own posts. Just tap the three dots icon on your post, then tap Edit.

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

Yes, even if you choose to hide the post from your own timeline it will still end up showing in your friend’s feeds. You can choose to remove the tag if you don’t want to be associated with that post.

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

What is the difference between hide from timeline and delete?

So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline? Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely. … Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker.

Does changing cover photo show on News Feed?

All Facebook friends will get a notification on their News Feed that you uploaded your cover photo. The only way to stop this is to quickly change the post’s visibility to Only me after you changed the photo or to uncheck the post option if you’re changing it from the app.

How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?

Make Your Timeline Private The first step to Facebook privacy is making your profile, or Timeline, private. To do this, go to Privacy Settings > How You Connect and change the settings for “Who can post on your timeline?” and “Who can see posts by others on your timeline?” from “Public” to “Friends.”

When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

How do I hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.

Does hide from timeline hide from everyone?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?

This means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results.

How do I recover hidden from timeline?

To view things you’ve hidden on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left.Scroll down and click the circle next to Hidden From Timeline. You can also filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.Click Save Changes.

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

How can you tell if you’re on someone’s restricted list?

How to Tell if You’re on Someone’s Facebook Restricted ListIf there’s empty space at the top of their profile, it could be due to a gap between public and private posts. … Browse their posts to see if all of them are set to public. … Have a mutual friend look at the profile and compare what you see.

When you hide someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.